A Quickie

Dear Blog Thing,

Still busy as hell and also it’s 1.20, so I’ll keep this shortish.

Had an article about robots out. Not exactly a roaring success, traffic wise — the robot ones tend not to be — but regardless of the subject, I think it is easily the best piece I’ve had on the front page on the site. I’ve never had more fun writing anything, and I think a little bit of it shows in the end product. You can read it here if you like.

Meanwhile, the food article seems to be doing insanely well for reasons I can comprehend even less than I can understand people who keep telling me it’s completely OK to put cellulose in our food without telling us and charging us the price of actual food, because it’s not poisonous.

There’s a bunch of more fairly recent stuff o’mine that has somehow ended up on the Cracked front page, too. You can find the complete collection here, if you’re into that sort of thing.

Right, and I also freelance edit for Cracked nowadays. Have been at it for a while actually, but since I’ve been outed in the Cracked Workshop just a short time ago, I think it’s finally safe to admit it here too.

There’s a bunch of other projects, too. Ones that are in too early stages to properly discuss, but rest assured they keep me all worked up in every possible sense of the phrase.

I am busy doing all this because of one thing, and one thing only: the completely awesome Cracked Comedy Workshop. (GO REGISTER THERE RIGHT NOW.) Also, the fact that I am an invincible robotic deity that doesn’t need sleep at all. But mainly the Workshop.

Oh, one more thing before the fat lady sings: the Wordplague gang has added a new title in their impressive E-book lineup. I’m not in that one (sorry/yay, depending on your feelings on this). But it does feature an insane all-star writer ensemble cast, so there is really no reason not to buy it. I actually had the chance to read it over the weekend and I can personally vouch for the awesomeness of every single word and illustration between its glorious covers. It’s called the Deathbook. Can you guess what it’s about?

This concludes your briefing. Your computer will self destruct in 4…3…2…1…

Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blog entry

Leave a Reply

